Hitach Middle Banner



  • Anthony Goble INNOVATIVE management, new ideas and a passion for agriculture has made Tongaat’s Anthony Goble the national Agri SA / Toyota SA Young Farmer of the Year.

  • OMRI VAN ZYL Excutive Director AGRI SA

  • John Griffiths This year’s North West Young Farmer of the Year, is an irrigation farmer based just outside Brits. He has been farming for 14 years, having left school after Standard Eight.

  • Mr. Joshua du Plessis from the farm Middelbult at Delmas South Africa, 2016 Grain SA / Syngenta's Grain Producer of the Year.

  • Eric Ntlaba Agricultural Writers SA Central Region New Entrant to Commercial Agriculture 2016.

  • Jacques Beukes; AGRI SA Youngfarmer of the Year 2016.

  • Johann Hendrik Vorster Chief Executive Clover South Africa

  • Prof Herman van Schalkwyk CEO Suid Wes Landbou Leeudoringstad. South Africa.

  • Koos Van Rensburg Managing Director, VKB Agriculture Limited

  • Danie De Wet is recognised as the pioneer of white wine cultivars in South Africa and for his role in ensuring the industry's international competitiveness in the fields of vineyard practices, excellence in winemaking technology and promoting new grape cultivars.

  • Robin Meeske, South African animal scientist.

  • Pieter Spies Hoof Uitvoerende Bestuurder Tiger Brands Suid Afrika.

  • DAWIE MAREE Head of Information and Marketing Agriculture FNB

  • Nico Groenewald Head Agribusiness Standard Bank South Africa.

  • John Purchase is currently CEO of the Agricultural Business Chamber (Agbiz) of South Africa.

  • Mr Senzeni Zokwana is the Minister of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries of the Republic of South Africa from 26 May 2014.

  • The 2014 Grain SA/ABSA New Era Commercial Farmer of the Year was awarded to Ralph Swart of Swart Boerdery situated in Elim, Western Cape.

  • The 2014 Grain SA/Syngenta Grain Producer of the Year was awarded to Richard Carey Hobson of Nonen Ranch, situated in Setlagole in the North West Province.

  • Fanie Brink - Independent Agricultural Economist.

  • Jannie De Villiers - Grain SA  CEO.




Farming Diary


1:00 pm 07.30.2019 - 2:00 pm 07.31.2019


4:00 pm 07.30.2019 - 5:00 pm 07.31.2019


08.14.2019 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

ENCA - Latest

Feed not found.